Take the nearest exit

image

Things are settling back into place now, finally.  We have about a month’s work of wedding stuff left to complete.  This would be the stuff like photos, thank you cards, and my name change.  I always have projects going alongside my regular routine so this isn’t anything spectacular anymore.  It feels like I’ve gotten off of a seven lane speeding highway and back onto city streets again.  I suppose in this analogy my goal is to get to the back roads, you know; those long country roads that meander almost casually through a scenic nature course? 

image

My older sister and mom go back up north to their homes today.  That’ll make things that much simpler. 

I need to work on getting back into the good habits I had up till the wedding month.  Ahem.  My diet and exercise routines wouldn’t exactly earn me an A this last month. 

I’m so glad I’m off tomorrow, whew! 

Leave a Reply

