I hate my job.

I can’t wait till the day I can go down to part time at Publix.  I feel like they do not want me to have a life outside of work and they have no qualms making me feel guilty when my Crohn’s is flaring up.  This company is like night and day to me honestly.  On one hand, they offer great benefits, I’ve learned a lot about cake decorating (not through their training mind you, evidently they didn’t think I am valuable enough to send to classes and as far as the in-store training…that’s non existent.  I took classes on my own for decorating and received nothing but a hard time for it), and also they make customer service a priority which I feel is one of the most important things any good business should do.  Unfortunately the bad outweighs the good for me.  They don’t make decisions and rules based on morals or specific situations.  They make them based on profits and convenience for the company.  I obviously suck at my job even though they’re always telling me that I rock since every day I never finish my job.  Never.  Not once in the last four years have I ever completed every task my position is supposed to.  I don’t feel so bad knowing that no other decorator in the company ever could have either.  Ha. 

But back to today.  They made me get a doctor’s note yesterday and so instead of going back today, I go back the day after tomorrow because that’s what the doctor ordered.  Oh well.  I have used these last few days to really think and what I keep coming back to is how bad this job is for me.  I wish I could go back to the first 3 years when I still liked the job.

Leave a Reply

