Made it!

image

Okay.  Sabbath over, now back to work.  Last day of the routine.  I can’t believe I kept it up for a week! 

What’s next?  Stay the same or build up a level for the next week?
Baby steps, I think I’ll keep everything the same except for one small change.  My budget.  I did go over it and change it yesterday, and to be honest it seems both very doable and very good. 

Today I’m off so I have a few extra missions I hope to accomplish.  I want to catch up on chores and work on wedding stuff.  I have an appointment with the gastroenterologist this afternoon, plus we’re about out of dog food and vitamins. 

Luckily both of my younger sisters are off today and willing to come help.  My youngest sis is ready to walk out of Wal-Mart.  I have to agree that walking out on that job (all three times I walked out) was one of the best days of my life. So I’m going to guide her through making a resume today.  Deja vu…didn’t we already show her this? 

I talked to my mom last night.  She was slurring her words and had said she had fallen.  My uncle was going to get her checked on and I felt comfortable leaving the situation with him.  Last time it turned out that she had accidentally taken too many of her pills after forgetting she’d already taken them.  I’ll find out how that situation is once it’s a decent time to call.  Living across the country is difficult in times like this. 

Leave a Reply

