The 20th Change part 2

More money making hobbies:

Dog Walker (hobby)
$25,000 – $120,000

image

I love dogs, and I think most owners (including myself many days) don’t have the time or energy to walk their dogs enough or at all.  Not to mention themselves.  Evidently there’s a pretty penny to be earned with each walk, too!

Writer (Career)
$25,000 – $120,000

image

I love to read and write.  I appreciate the will written story, article, and movie.  I have books in my head.  This is a crowded field hard to get into successfully.

Cake Decorating Teacher (hobby)
$1000 average

image

Hard work but rewarding and fun.

School Counselor (career)
$30,000 – $80,000

image

I relate to kids and oddly they seem to like me.  With the way I grew up and my organization, motivation, and creativity, I believe this is a definate possibility.  A college degree is needed though.  Whoa.

Personal Assistant (Career)
$20,000 – $50,000

image

The amount of work versus the amount of pay doesn’t seem like a fair trade off here.  You’re spending your day helping someone else achieve more.  Yep I changed my mind on that one.

Chauffeur (hobby)
$20,000 – $50,000

image

I like to drive and wouldn’t mind sitting and waiting the car for long periods of time.  No particular training required here.

Housekeeper (hobby)
$6000 – $20,000 average

image

This one’s an easy one.  This job sounds particularly exciting to me because each particular job would be so different!  A license and business registration are both recommended but not required and startup would be around a thousand.

The Marijuana Field (career)
$23,000 – $43,000 average

image

I definitely agree that marijuana, when used correctly, needs to be legalized.  I could write an essay towards this point but maybe later.  This is a fairly new field here in the U.S. and it’s not even legal here in Florida yet.  I’m sure I’m not the only one thinking that now is the time to consider researching my future options.  Growing, dispensary, classes, books, and more.  Start up costs would be high and not backed by banks for obvious reasons (what would they do with your collateral?).

Owning a Doggie Daycare (career)
$36,000 – $100,000 average

image

Obviously my area needs a new doggie daycare, ours sucks.  Bella loved it and I would have kept using it if they had had a different response to her getting sick.  Startup costs range from $20,000 on up.

Leave a Reply

