Working on Change 18

Living by following God’s Will is not a simple path, at least to start.  I can’t see the path…?

image

I grabbed my bible and swung it open to where I felt God was wanting me to read.  One way I grow my faith is this; because when I trust in God to lead me to where I need to read it ALWAYS has a major impact apon what is going on for me right at that moment.

For example, today I opened to Acts:18:18. It’s about Priscilla and Aquila.  They were definitely a power couple that worked together to do the Lord’s work.  This effects me because of all of the things I’ve been reading lately about the submissive wife.  I’ve gotten confused as to what I’m supposed to be doing for Ken.  He’s the great cook but I clean better.  We both work at least full time hours each week.  Then there’s the wedding planning issue. 

Our skills so perfectly compliment each other that I’m sure we can pull off anything.  I’m sure if we can pull off serving God as a power couple too!  It’ll be hard but I’m sure we’ll get through planning the wedding together.

I’m still not feeling comfortable about the way our closeness has changed so drastically on my side after the first couple months.  I’ll have to assume it’ll work out though since I am sure that he is my one.  Maybe it’s normal.

image

Anyways.  Back to figuring out how to live God’s will. 

I like most of my life.  It just feels so. So..challenging right now.  I feel like everything is so forced.  I don’t want to get up and get ready, so I force myself to do that.  I don’t want to go to work so I force myself to do that.  I don’t want to drive home, or walk the dogs, or clean the house, or plan the wedding, or make dinner…may the force be with me.

I try to figure out what it is I’d rather have instead and I come up pretty short there too.  I honestly have everything I want and need, except evidently self discipline.

image

Leave a Reply

