Jumping into the murky waters

image

So yeah, I admit it.  I pushed my dog off the end of a dock into a river today.  Hey if she could talk though, she’d be the first to say it ended up being loads of fun!

image

That bridal show yesterday?  When I went there, hundreds of people were waiting outside in a line to get in.  I drove home.  I didn’t want to be in a huge crowd of couples and women with their bridesmaids to make me feel even more alone in this.  I guess you could say I might have needed a push, if not to get me into the show then to get my mind geared up to enjoy wedding planning.

I’m scared though. I know everyone says God won’t give you more than you can handle and sure that has been true so far but the fear is still there. 

Like I keep saying, I’ll just keep putting one foot in front of the other and eventually I’ve got to get to where I’m going or at least to the top of the hill so I can see where I’m going.

Speaking of going…

image

…got my passport in the mail today!  I only half expected it to get approved after hearing about all the national security improvements and my dad’s name on my birth certificate being an illegal alias.  It’s a relief for Ken I’m sure, he wants our honeymoon to be at sandals so bad.

Leave a Reply

