Differences are Changes

image

After I wrote yesterday’s post on my lunch break and really thought about these challenges as being a test of my faith, work and home are back to normal.

Faith is a great stress reliever.

I’m listening to the audio book Kite Runner in the car right now.  Culture is so interesting.  You can simply turn your head from one person to another and almost feel the change in each person’s paradigm.  This book in particular is teaching me a lot of amazing things about Kabul that I had no idea about.  One thing that definitely stood out was that their school breaks in the winter, versus the summer here in the U.S.  This sounds hundreds of times more logical to me!

One thought on “Differences are Changes”

Leave a Reply

