Darn it.

I feel so overwhelmed today with an endless to-do list!!  Both at work and at home I feel like I am making no progress but I’m constantly checking things off my list.  My biggest goal is to change the world which obviously will take millions of steps to get there, but darn it I wish I could see how shaving my legs or walking my dog is a step in THAT journey. 

God works in his own way, in his own time so what can I do but keep on doing the daily chores and making my small changes and hope that they’ll lead to the bigger ones eventually.

2 thoughts on “Darn it.”

  1. “Lists” are the bane of some and the bliss for others. Perhaps lists are not serving you well. If that might be the case, have you ever considered not using them? And instead, simply doing what you know needs to be done in that moment? 🙂

    1. Thank you! Right on reading that I was very annoyed, like hello how can I possibly remember all of the different things I need to do if I don’t write them down? I read that on my lunch break yesterday and by the time I got off work it was actually starting to sound less insane. I looked up a few articles others have written about when to-do lists didn’t work for them and it makes so much sense. So thanks for opening my eyes to that, I’m going to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

