Crohn’s and change

Everything seems to be about trial and error with Crohn’s disease.  Trying to get enough exercise each week is such a challenge.  I go through so many days where my stomach hurts too bad to even think about working out, days when I feel exhausted and weak and those days when running outside wouldn’t even be a possibility because I need to be by a bathroom.

On the flip side working out, particularly cardio seems to help keep me from getting cramps after I eat. 

I’m not going to stop trying till I find ways to get enough exercise for both me and my dog every week without suffering.  To start, walking a mile at a slow pace last night left me feeling fine and Bella laying on the floor with a big, panting grin on her face. 

image

Leave a Reply

